Clinical Faculty

University of Hawaiʻi Cancer Center works with community doctors to treat you as an individual with the goal of making your life whole again. UH Cancer Center is committed to bring innovative clinical trials to the people of Hawaiʻi and the Pacific. By combining cutting edge science in these trials with your doctor's compassionate care, we are setting out to work miracles.

Core Clinical Members

Clinical Members should be a licensed practitioner participating in the clinical research efforts of the UH Cancer Center or practicing within the UH Cancer Center clinical trials network. Specific membership category is attained if any one of the listed criteria is satisfied.

Jared Acoba, MD
Samir Ambrale, MD, MPH
Jeffrey Berenberg, MD
Christa Braun-Inglis, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, AOCNP
Michael Carney, MD
Owen Chan, MD, PhD
Jonathan Karl Cho, MD
Jami Fukui, MD
Holly B. Fontenot, PhD, APRN, WHNP-BC, FAAN
Randall Holcombe, MD, MBA
Scott Kuwada, MD
Sandi Kwee, MD

Wade Kyono, MD
Richard Lee, MD, PhD
Stephanie Si Lim, MD
William Loui, MD
Shane Morita, MD
Kenneth Sumida, MD
Randal K. Wada, MD, MS, FAAP
Linda Wong, MD
Paulette Yamada, PhD


Clinical Members

Lara Au, PharmD, BCOP
Erin Bantum, PhD
Craig Boddy, MD
Erin Capps, MD
David Horio, MD
Brian Issell, MD (Emeritus)
Charles Kim, MD

John Musser, MD
Patricia Nishimoto, DPH
Ian Okazaki, MD
Laura Peterson, MD
Amy Powers, MD
Michael Roach, MD
Yoshihito David Saito, MD

Christina Speirs, MD
David Tamura, MD
Keith Terada, MD
Sergei Tikhonenkov, MD
Stuart Tsuji, MD
Ronald Yanagihara, MD

Collaborating Clinicians

Daniel Alam, MD, FACS
Robin Caravallo, APRN
Susie Chen, MD
Galen Choy, MD
Marc Coel, MD
Francisco Conde, APRN
Daniel Donovan, MD
Daniel Fischberg, MD, PhD
Jon S. Fukumoto, MD
Nancy Furumoto, MD
Darryl Glaser, MD
Carl M. Higuchi, MD
Jasmin Jensen, MD
Mark Kanemori, MD

Kaye Kawahara, MD
Jeff Killeen, MD
Robert Kim, MD
Christopher Klem, MD
Katarina Leckova, MD
John L. Lederer, MD
Franklin Lee, MD
Randal Liu, MD
Christopher Lum, MD
Kathleen Mah, MD
Desiree Medeiros, MD
Anthony Michaud, MD
Nobuyuki Miki, MD
Michelle Miyashiro, MD

Gordon Nakano, MD
Mari Nakashizuka, MD
Ryon Nakasone, MD
Dee Ann Omatsu, APRN
Neal Palafox, MD, MPH
Melvin Palalay, MD
Laeton Pang, MD
Douglas Prager, MD
Karen Thompson, MD
Christina Wai, MD
Tyler Workman, APRN
Arnold Yee, MD